So, I want…

something lacy, something intriguing, and a vest. I need it to work with the needles and the yarn that I have available to me now, because I am flat-ass broke and moving in a week (well actually, I’m $45 in the hole, but shhh). It has to be red and incorporate the Knit Picks Palette yarn that I’ve got sitting around here… which means fingering weight! It’s going to be knit flat and sewed up at the end… because I don’t have a pair of size 5 circular needles.

And also, it’s going to be knit on size 5 needles. My gauge is really tight and so really it’s like knitting fingering weight on size 4’s… I have to knit socks on size 2 needles because on size 1 needles I get a gauge of ten stitches to the inch. 40 stitches to 4 inches on size 1 needles with fingering weight… @_@

Stay tuned: red lacy vest design is upcoming!

3 responses to “So, I want…

  1. Have you seen the Milly vest on knitty? I’m not sure if it fits all your design needs but it’s a lovely knitted vest with the most gorgeous lace back

    http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEff10/PATTmilly.php

  2. It’s very pretty! Definitely going on my queue. It’ll probably help me with my armhole fiasco, ha. Thanks!

  3. Glad you liked it. I’m currently knitting the Margot sweater/jumper by the same designer. It fits beautifully so far (made in the round, so I’m trying on as a I go) and looks almost 1950s on me.

Leave a Reply

