Vital signs a go!

Don’t worry. I’m still breathing.

My three month period of being broke ended recently, and what’s the first thing I buy? Needles and sock yarn.

I’m hopeless.

Well. I had a pair of needles… dpns, size 1. But, my gauge is really, really tight and I was getting a gauge of ten sts per inch. Not happening. So I needed size 2 needles but I was broke. When I got paid, I immediately went to a yarn store to find some needles and… and…

I was seduced. By Jojoland Melody superwash sock yarn… in a colorway poetically named “ms39”. But trust me, it’s beautiful.

I think I’m knitting everyone socks for Christmas.

Right now I’m just cruising Rav for the first time in months, looking for something interesting yet easy to do with my virgin sock.

Leave a Reply

