I can haz hat?

I FINISHED SOMETHING. FOR THE DEAR LOVE OF GOD, I HAVE ACTUALLY CAST SOMETHING OFF.

It’s really just a plain old hat… but still. I haven’t finished something in a year. Behold!

The hat, in its natural habitat.

The hat, blocking on a plate

The photos are kind of shitty, since I only have my lame camera phone at the moment (possession of a digital camera is in the works! … Kind of). It’s really just a plain old hat/beret. I can’t even remember how many stitches I cast on, or how many are in the body of the hat. Admittedly, it’s a little big… I have to remember that ribbing seriously stretches. But it fits! I love the way the green looks with my hair. I’ll have to remember to go with green more often.

Posting a finished object to Ravelry is addicting, too. It just makes me want to knit like a fiend and finish everything. I want to make… *dramatic pause* … GRAND THINGS!

Reading through the Yarn Harlot’s book Knitting Rules! has really inspired me to get more serious about my knitting. She’s right! I mean, knitting should be a lifestyle.

And in the meantime, I have cast on the Strangling Vine Lace Scarf (Rav link), which sounds incredibly sinister but is lovely. It’s an extremely, extremely easy lace pattern. I’ve been listening to the audio book of The Thousand and One Nights while I’m knitting on it. It’s totally awesome.

My Thanksgiving break has unofficially started this weekend, so I’ll be doing naught but knitterly stuff this weekend!

Leave a Reply

