‘Twas the night before Christmas…

… and all through the house, not a creature was stirring, not even a mouse. Because we’ve all opened our Christmas presents already.

I’ve given up on knitting anything more than the Stranglevine scarf (for now), which was finished a few days ago and given to its lovely owner today.

It was my grandmother’s Christmas present, and she likes it very well. My grandmother does amazing things like get me an appointment for a wisdom tooth removal 24 hours after I told her it hurt. Things like that.

I am also definitely knitting a pair of socks for my aunt, but those don’t need to be done for another ten days. Also, my friend Ryan is still getting his sunshine socks…

… which need to be done Monday. Keep in mind, that’s the first sock. I think I can do this?

Skeptical face says, “Not so much.” (Yeah, that’s my skeptical face. I’m very expressive, no?)

Merry Christmas / Festivus / Solstice / whatever holiday you’re celebrating!

(Why yes, I did get a camera for Christmas. Let the photo whoring begin.)

Leave a Reply

